WCAC Observations of V1494 Aquilae
Times are given in universal time(UT). Unless otherwise noted, estimates were made around 2330 UT (6:30pm EST).  Note that Eastern Standard Time (EST) is 5 hours from UT. Therefore: Dec 7 at 2300 UT  is Dec 7 at 6:00pm EST and Dec 8 at 0104 UT is Dec 7 at 8:04 pm EST.
Date Time (UT) Magnitude Observer
Dec 2 2300 3.9 DPG
Dec-7 2340 5.7 DPG
Dec-7 _ 5.7 JFW
Dec-7 _ 5.65 DR
Dec-8 0104 5.6 WDC
Dec-8 2320 5.85 WDC
Dec-8 2335 5.9 DPG
Dec-10 2300 6.0 WDC
Dec-10 2335 5.9 DPG
Dec-11 2340 6.1 DPG
Dec-15 2305 6.4 WDC
Dec-18 2345 6.7 WDC
V1494 light curve
Observers:

DPG - Dave Gill, using 11 x 80 or 7 x 50 binoculars.
DR  - Dave Ross
JFW - John Waechter, using 8 x 56 binoculars.
WDC - Bill Castro, using 8 x 56 binoculars.
AVE - average value for that day's observation's.

Additional Information

AAVSO - Alert notice #264. Look for other alert notices with updated magnitudes.

AAVSO - Alert chart, "aa" scale in GIF and PostScript formats.

Finder chart - A nice, uncluttered graphic from Sky and Telescope.


Return to VSO

Last updated October 5, 2000 by Bill Castro.